Tag Archives: Halal

  • Ref-No#: 1161


    I tried to figure out if the alcohol was derived from dates or grapes or not and was not really given a straightforward answer: “There are currently no products on our menu that contain alcohol as an ingredient. However, some items contain ingredi...

    28 Nov 2018 Ref-No#: 1200
  • McDonalds


    The only product I’m interested in buying from McDonalds is the Mocha Iced Frappe.

    It turns out it is actually suitable for vegetarians, so afterwards I wondered about it’s alcohol content.

    This is what McDonalds had to say: “Alcohol is used during the ma...

    05 Nov 2018 Ref-No#: 1161
  • Kosher Meat

    Salam alaykum wrb
    90% halal meat in USA is stunned. The following comes from islamqa: (Since the act of stunning renders the animal doubtful, one must avoid consuming the meat of animals that are stunned. However, if it is determined in a particular animal that it did not die prior to being...

    18 Oct 2018 Ref-No#: 1102